Why I hated School

 

Do you ever get that feeling when you have been somewhere, which you never want to return to? I am going to tell you about my school and why I hated it.

 

Firstly, the smell in and around school was revolting, it made me feel sick half the time. To begin with my school was an all-boys school so you can imagine the smell of the toilets. 500 to 600 students using the toilets every day. Half the time I would usually sneak in to the staff toilets because I could not stand the stench of the student toilets. It was horrible. Then there’s the stuffy classrooms with the smell of bio wafting around the room. This put me off doing my work because I ended up holding my jumper over my face so I wouldn’t have to smell it. This is when I move on to the taste of the school lunches. The worst lunch I ever had at this school was the pizza because they do not use real cheese to melt on top of the pizza. The so called cheese was full of chaotic chemicals, which made me feel ill after I ate it. Then we have the rubbish rice pudding with all the skin forming on top. It was cold and just tasted horrendous. Then we have the rubbery saveloy sausages that were sitting in boiling water. They tasted watery and flavourless. Then there is the burnt burgers and fish fingers.

Secondly, I will talk about the feeling of the itchy school jumpers that just made you feel uncomfortable and left you with rashes all over your arms and your back. Do you remember scratching your arms all weekend because of the jumpers? I do. Then we have the spikey carpets, which we had to sit on during drama and music. It felt like you had needles poking into you everywhere you sit. It was painful. Not to mention the bully’s hitting you and pushing you every day, day after day after day. I was bullied horrendously at school I am glad I left when I did.  Also the plastic backbreaking chairs that left you with cramps in your back for the rest of the day.  Do you remember forgetting your pen and having to use a sticky biro pen that has been used by hundreds of students. The sound of screeching children running around and shouting at each other was horrible to listen to. This was a big problem when we were in lesson, you could not hear the teacher speaking all you could here was children. Also when you have been cornered by bully and they are hurling insults at you such as “you’re a retard” “your worthless” and “you can’t do anything right”. I hated it, I was in tears most of the time.

Finally, I want to tell you about the site of school. One of the things you could see was bully’s making cruel gestures towards you especially when you are sitting in lesson trying to do work. They just put you down all the time. You’ve all had a similar encounter haven’t you? Then we move on to the horrible coloured walls. They were always grey, white or mustard coloured they never had exciting colours on them like reds, greens, blues, purples. When I was at school it was like being in a prison, you weren’t free. The Horrible hard concrete play area, which was not very big at all. You could not fit 30 students on it let alone 500. School was my worst nightmare and I am glad I will never have to go back there. The worst site of all was the pee on the toilet seats and all over the floor. It made you slip over and left you wet for the rest of the day.

Thank you for reading my blog today and as always I am happy to receive your views. Please post your experiences below. I hope you look forward to reading my next blog.

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. philsinfo says:

    The image is not of my school but i thought it was relevent

    Like

  2. Your school must’ve been pretty pathetic

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chris jensen says:

    Interesting all true, damn i would have never went… No, i didn’t see much of school, dysfunctional home life, need i say more?

    i do remember being in trouble most of the time, for one thing or another, never got any good grades..

    Pretty much hate everyday!

    chris

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karuna says:

    It sounds horrible. I’m glad you are out of there.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. manderson215 says:

    You’ve done an expert job to placing each and every reader in that school house even though it sounds horrendous. Keep up the hard work! I’m certain the blogging community will begin to be attracted to your expert imagery.

    I’d love to get your thoughts on my blog (https://smm2016blog.wordpress.com). I’m always looking for feedback on how to improve viewership, so if you have advise, please let me know!

    Like

  6. dazzlep says:

    congrats you are out of it.. and that was really an interesting one !

    Like

Leave a Reply

